The 10th Annual Fergy Film Awards – WINNERS

BEST FILM

BEST DIRECTOR

Joel Coen & Ethan Coen
(No Country For Old Men)
BEST DIRECTING DEBUT

Tony Gilroy
(Michael Clayton)

BEST ACTOR

Daniel Day-Lewis
(There Will Be Blood)

BEST ACTRESS

Ellen Page
(Juno)

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY

Tony Gilroy
(Michael Clayton)

 BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY

Joel Coen & Ethan Coen
(No Country For Old Men)

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY

Roger Deakins
(No Country For Old Men)

BEST DOCUMENTARY

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR

Javier Bardem
(No Country For Old Men)

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS

Amy Ryan
(Gone Baby Gone)BEST EDITING

John Gilroy
(Michael Clayton)

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE

Jonny Greenwood
(There Will Be Blood)

BEST  SOUNDTRACK

BEST CAST

BEST ANIMIATED AND/OR FAMILY FILM

BEST EFFECTS

Beowulf

MOST UNDERRATED FILM

MOST SURPRISING FILM

BEST SOPHOMORE DIRECTING EFFORT

Jason Reitman
(Juno)

MOST OVERRATED FILM

MOST DISAPPOINTING FILM

MOST MEDIOCRE FILM

WORST FILM
TIE

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “The 10th Annual Fergy Film Awards – WINNERS”

  1. Agnes Says:

    Hi Ferguson
    Definitely agree with Ellen Page for Best Actress – fab performance and awesome film. Watched Once last night, definitely agreeing with Best Soundtrack. Also agree with Reign Over Me – what a pile of tripe that was. Didn’t really like Waitress very much, think my expectations were too high. Great list!
    Oh, have added you to my blogroll too…keep up the good work!

  2. Ferguson Says:

    Page was just too good to not choose above the others.

    “Once” was just sublime. Everything about it rang true.

    “Reign Over Me” seemed like it was going to be so insightful but it turned out to be scattered in its execution.

    I think the because my expectations were fairly low for “Waitress”, I liked it immensely. I just loved the distinctive dialogue.

    Thanks a lot for the add! Same to you! I’ll be checking back to yours often.

  3. Corey Says:

    what the hell? Why isn’t Wild Hogs the Most UNderrated Film???? bastard……

  4. Ferguson Says:

    Heh…with that comment, I’d have to crown you the official bastard.

  5. Elissa Says:

    I’m glad you are writing reviews again.
    And I totally agree about the worst films. I never even saw them but I pretty much hate Pirates. I always thought they were really overated.
    I’m glad you saw The Kite Runner. I’ve heard really great things about it.

    I’m surprised you didn’t like Reign Over Me. I never got a chance to see it and generally I avoid the whole 9/11 movie thing. But I was interested in seeing Adam Sandler play a character with problems that can’t just be solved by a montage sequence and that guy telling him he can do it at the end. I guess I should avoid it though.

    Proud to say I’ve watched a good 18 or so movies this year and most of them I haven’t seen! I’m on a roll. I can’t wait for The Silver Jew movie to come out.

  6. Ferguson Says:

    I was into the first two “Pirates” enough to recommend them, but the third one is just plain awful.

    “The Kite Runner” is powerful and emotional in ways words cannot describe. I saw it with Amanda and we were both instantly in love with it.

    I wanted to like “Reign Over Me” so badly, it was just a misfire unfortunately. The performances by Sandler and Cheadle are terrific, but the script falls flat at the wrong times. It’s definitely worth a look though, because a lot of people have liked it an you could too.

    Yeah “Silver Jew” is much-anticipated on my end also.

    Thanks a lot for checking out my page, Elissa. It’s good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

