An odd day, to say the least.

So, as you can so clearly see…I am not really following through on my film reviews as of late. I have had nothing to say or at least write down about the few films I have managed to view lately, including the crushingly disappointing Harold & Kumar: Escape From Guantanamo Bay, but I must say that there was something that happened today that is worth noting.

I was arranging my binder of music I’ve listened to in 2008, when my dad came up behind me and handed me a letter, telling me to open it and see what I thought of it. It was a strange court document, one noting a pending case, and as I looked a little further down the page it read “Deceased – Ferguson, Andrew”. I was immediately sent into a state of awe, as one would expect, and continued on down the page. “Case Status: Pending” was what caught my attention more than anything else on this page, which was an official court document but made absolutely no sense, which goes without saying.

Needless to say, I felt strange all day, constantly assuming someone wanted me dead and imagining that I was a silhouette from somewhere else walking among the living. It was mostly a spark for some seriously funny situations throughout the course of the day though, and at one point I even found myself saying to my dad, “I can’t believe I’m dead. I never imagined myself being able to say that.”

An odd day, to say the least.

Yeah.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “An odd day, to say the least.”

  1. iwatchedthismovie Says:

    That is so weird. It’s so bizarre; you must be living in a movie premise or something.

  2. Ferguson Says:

    I thought about that almost immediately when it happened. I am definitely going to keep it in mind whenever I ramp up some film ideas.

  3. silent johnny Says:

    your dead! bitch?

  4. Robert Says:

    I think I speak for all of your readers when I say that I am anxiously awaiting an Iron Man review!

  5. Ferguson Says:

    I’m finally catching up some reviews so that one will be coming soon.

    Look for “Forgetting Sarah Marshall” and “Harold & Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay” in the nearest future.

  6. butt fuck nowhere Says:

    hey dude we just saw that bitchass movie

  7. Ferguson Says:

    YES. So, “Iron Man” review coming soon.

Leave a Reply

