A List Inspired By “Grace Is Gone”

My 10 Favorite John Cusack Performances
1.High Fidelity
Rob Gordon, one of the best characters in cinema history.
2.Grace Is Gone
3.Say Anything…
4.Being John Malkovich
5.Max
6.The Grifters
7.1408
8.Grosse Pointe Blank
9.Bullets Over Broadway
10.The Sure Thing

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “A List Inspired By “Grace Is Gone””

  1. Rodger Jacobs Says:

    I will never understand the popularity of “High Fidelity.” God knows I’ve tried. But, for me, hands-down best Cusack performance is the hilarious “Grosse Point Blank.” Damn but I love that movie.

  2. Ferguson Says:

    Personally, I adored “High Fidelity” and found it be a wonderful adaptation of a great novel. Cusack gets completely lost inside Rob Gordon and creates one of the best performances I’ve ever seen in what is, I think, the essential film of its kind.

  3. Rodger Jacobs Says:

    I think my disconnect with the movie, Ferguson, is that as I moved out of my teen years (I’m now 49) and into my twenties, I favored literature and books as devices of personal reflection and contemplation over music and lost my fascination with records and recording artists as an avocation. Not saying one cannot have both in one’s life, naturally, I simply, for whatever damn reason, chose not to.

  4. Ferguson Says:

    Well then, I could easily see why the relating factor would not be there for you with that particular movie.

  5. Rodger Jacobs Says:

    BTW, if you care to see me blatantly contradict myself, read my comment under your Tom Waits thread.

Leave a Reply

