Earlier this morning. 2:41 AM to be exact.

Elissa says:
Spike Lee apparently told Clint Eastwood he’s an angry old man and he needs to ‘shut his face’
Andy says:
I heard about that, but no specifics
Elissa says:
I have no idea why they are fighting
Elissa says:
But I just like thinking about Spike Lee saying shut his face
Andy says:
Spike Lee makes me mad sometimes, mostly because he is so talented and he does stupid shit
Elissa says:
Like that tv channel, or was that the other spike
Elissa says:
I think it was the other spike
Andy says:
i don’t know
Andy says:
i just mean acts stupid like that. why would he fucking choose Clint to say shit like that to? why not fucking Dane Cook or something?
Elissa says:
Dane Cook should be murdered
Andy says:
YES
Elissa says:
I hope that’s not too harsh, but seriously
Andy says:
it’s not harsh enough
Elissa says:
HE IS THE GUY I WANT TO BAR ROOM BRAWL WITH
Andy says:
gutted and lynched?
Elissa says:
bar room brawl!
Andy says:
alright
Andy says:
but after – gutted and lynched
Elissa says:
Okay this is what will happen, I’ll smash a glass of whiskey on his face, then all slam him to the groud with a stool, then I’ll break one of the legs off and beat him on the stomach and chest with it, then I’ll get on top of him(as many STDs I might be getting from doing that) and I’ll beat him with my fists under one of them breaks, then you will pull me off of him and carry him out to an alley
Elissa says:
and you will lynch and gut him and I will smoke and watch you
Elissa says:
I will be wearing a really slamming suit by the way
Elissa says:
Oh yea, at one point, I put a cigarette out on his eye
Elissa says:
Sounds like a plan?
Andy says:
that is definitely the best and funniest thing I’ve heard in a week.
Elissa says:
I’m glad you didn’t think it was too violent

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Earlier this morning. 2:41 AM to be exact.”

  1. Rodger Jacobs Says:

    Actually, it was Eastwood who told Spike that he “needs to shut his face” after Lee criticized Eastwood’s “Flags of our Fathers” for not containing portrayals of black infantrymen.

  2. Ferguson Says:

    Ah, I see. I didn’t really know much about that before the conversation. I think Lee doesn’t need to act like that, especially since he hasn’t made an excellent film himself in a very long time, while Mr. Eastwood has been doing what is arguably the best work of his career.

  3. Rodger Jacobs Says:

    You get no argument from me there; Eastwood will be remembered as much for his body of work as a film-maker as he will be for his iconic acting roles: The Man With No Name, Dirty Harry, etc.

  4. B'dum B'dum Says:

    dane cook rules, idiots, you just cant accept the mainstream!

  5. elissa Says:

    This isn’t about the actual fight between Eastwood and Lee or the fact that I don’t pay attention to anything I read. But this is about the murder, or rather fantasy of murder of Dane Cook.

    I feel so awesome to still get blogged even after webshow died.

  6. Rodger Jacobs Says:

    This just in …

    Spike Lee has refused to back down from his criticism of Clint Eastwood for not including black soldiers in his two films about the battle of Iwo Jima in World War II. Eastwood had responded that the film was about the men who raised the flag at Mt. Suribachi and that none of them was black. He advised Lee to “shut his face.” In an interview with ABCNews.com, Lee said, “First of all, the man is not my father and we’re not on a plantation either. … And a comment like ‘a guy like that should shut his face’ — come on Clint, come on. He sounds like an angry old man right there.” Meanwhile, Thomas McPhatter, a black Marine sergeant who fought at Iwo Jima has told Britain’s Guardian newspaper that he had provided the pipe that was used as the makeshift flagstaff for the flag hoisted by the men seen in the historic Iwo Jima photo.

  7. Ferguson Says:

    I have no problem accepting mainstream work, as long as it’s got some sort of credibility and respect for itself…a category in which Dane Cook will never find himself within miles from.

  8. Ferguson Says:

    Elissa, that “fantasy of murder of Dane Cook” is the most blog-worthy rant I have seen in quite some time. Beautiful poetry it is.

  9. Ferguson Says:

    Spike Lee needs to seriously get over himself and move on with his own career, maybe focus on something other than being the nitpick master.

  10. Rodger Jacobs Says:

    Did you say “Master”? Now you’ve had it.

  11. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  12. celebrity fuck you Says:

    Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! razfg and 5120gsyraqddqq and 5959 : Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post! nice! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

