The Long-Awaited Collaboration Blog

For the past few months, my friend Elissa and I have talked about starting a blog that we could both participate in, a place where we could pool our thoughts together on whatever random things we wanted to talk about at any given time. What initially sparked such an idea is the fact that we are always talking about favorites lists we would make of albums, films, etc, always comparing our interests. The thought of a collaboration blog was always a good one, we just didn’t act on it as quick as we’d have liked to, but those days are over. A few days ago, Elissa officially created IS THE ONLY LOVE, the place that we’ll look to frequently deliver our random lists, poetry, rants, music talk, complaints, trend-bashings, comic book talk, and more nonsense that we could feel like spitting out. I hope you will take a look sometime. We promise we will try to make it interesting enough to wanna come back.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Long-Awaited Collaboration Blog”

  1. Elissa Says:

    Yeah! I’ve got some news I think you will enjoy about some future film making I’m going to do. I’m also going to add Corey as a contributor and I’m hopefully going to get the first movie review typed out by next week(I’ve got work tomorrow and I’m probably going to be out of town on the weekend, so that’s why there’s a delay). I can’t wait to get the ball rolling with the blog though!

  2. elissquid Says:

    Is fiendinacloud Corey? Because I thought it was. But I could be wrong. It’s three in the morning, this is the time when I am most retarded.

  3. Ferguson Says:

    That’s awesome to hear! Glad to hear you’ve gotten into a good writing mood! Maybe I can whip my own ass in gear and post some good stuff on the blog when you’re out of town on the weekend.

    Yeah, fiend is Corey. He’ll be excited to know that he can add his random thoughts to this thing. I feel really retarded tonite too, haven’t slept yet and it’s 5:26 AM and still outside of the coffee shop.

Leave a Reply

