Some Lists Inspired by “Pineapple Express”

My Favorite David Gordon Green Films (Snow Angels is coming to DVD on September 16th!)

1.All the Real Girls
2.Undertow
3.George Washington
4.Pineapple Express

My 10 Favorite Judd Apatow-Produced Projects

1.Knocked Up
2.Pineapple Express
3.The 40-Year-Old Virgin
4.Forgetting Sarah Marshall
5.Superbad
6.Freaks & Geeks
7.Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story
8.Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
9.Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
10.The TV Set

My 5 Favorite Seth Rogen Performances

1.Knocked Up
2.Pineapple Express
3.The 40-Year-Old Virgin
4.Superbad
5.Freaks & Geeks

My 5 Favorite James Franco Performances

1.Pineapple Express
2.City by the Sea
3.The Great Raid
4.Freaks & Geeks
5.The Company

My 3 Favorite Danny McBride Performances

1.All the Real Girls
2.Pineapple Express
3.Tropic Thunder

My 5 Favorite Gary Cole Performances

1.Office Space
2.Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
3.A Simple Plan
4.The Gift
5.The Brady Bunch Movie

My 5 Favorite Rosie Perez Performances

1.White Men Can’t Jump
2.Fearless
3.Pineapple Express
4.Human Nature
5.Riding In Cars With Boys

My 10 Favorite Kevin Corrigan Performances

1.Slums of Beverly Hills
2.Trees Lounge
3.Walking and Talking
4.Lonesome Jim
5.Chelsea Walls
6.Superbad
7.Delirious
8.Pineapple Express
9.Goodfellas
10.The Departed

My 5 Favorite Bill Hader Performances

1.Forgetting Sarah Marshall
2.Superbad
3.Tropic Thunder
4.Knocked Up
5.Hot Rod

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Some Lists Inspired by “Pineapple Express””

  1. movie buff Says:

    first half of Pineapple Express was about half as good as Knocked Up; the second half was almost as bad as Freddy God Fingered

  2. Ferguson Says:

    Aw, sorry you didn’t like the fact they were going for WAY over-the-top. It’s not for everyone, that’s for sure…but I loved every moment.

  3. Squid Says:

    You should really listen to them, Andy.
    They are a movie buff.

  4. Ferguson Says:

    Oh yeah, you’re right. MY BAD.

  5. Yum-Yum Says:

    The 40 Year Old Virgin is where you will find my favourite Seth Rogen performance. His line “Be like David Caruso in Jade” still rings true.

    Kevin Corrigan’s pretty good in Buffalo ’66.

    Oh, and 99% of the movies I’ve seen this year have featured Bill Hader in some capacity.

  6. Ferguson Says:

    Yummers! I’ve missed commenting back and forth with you, especially on lists such as this!

    It was a hard choice to not put Rogen’s “Virgin” performance higher, and solely because of that “Jade” line…I still think it’s the best single line in an Apatow project to date…and it really helps that Carrell completely understands how the Caruso in “Jade” demeanor would be.

    I do agree about Corrigan in “Buffalo ’66”, but there’s something about even mentioning a Vincent Gallo film in anything I post…I just don’t want to do it.

    Hader is most loved in the comedy business, apparently! I could always used some Hader!

Leave a Reply

