My 15 Favorite Debut Albums of 2008

As a tiny break between my postings of “My 50 Favorite Albums of 2008”, here is another list (among many others) that I have compiled pertaining to the year in music.

01.Bon Iver: For Emma, Forever Ago
02.Fuck Buttons: Street Horrrsing
03.Department of Eagles: In Ear Park
04.Fleet Foxes: Fleet Foxes
05.Vampire Weekend: Vampire Weekend
06.She & Him: Volume One
07.The Tallest Man on Earth: Shallow Graves
08.Laura Marling: Alas I Cannot Swim
09.Grand Archives: The Grand Archives
12.Little Joy: Little Joy
11.Vivian Girls: Vivian Girls
12.High Places: High Places
13.Brendan Canning: Something For All Of Us…
14.The Last Shadow Puppets: The Age of the Understatement
15.Retribution Gospel Choir: Retribution Gospel Choir

Look out for more lists between the 50 Albums postings, like…

My 5 Favorite Live Albums of 2008
My 10 Favorite Sophomore Albums of 2008
The 10 Most Disappointing Albums of 2008
My 5 Favorite Rarities/Demos/Unreleased/Etc. Compilations of 2008
…and…
My 100 Favorite Songs of 2008 (in 4 separate parts of 25)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My 15 Favorite Debut Albums of 2008”

  1. Corey Says:

    my money is on sugar mountain to be on the live list.

  2. Ferguson Says:

    Oh, of course…

    …but where do you think it will rank?

Leave a Reply

