2008 Films I Need To See In 2009

No matter how much I try, there are always a fair amount of films each year that I miss and thus they ultimately cannot show up on the Fergy Film Awards nominations. There will be some that I will see later on when they are released to video that will move me in ways that will make me angry I didn’t catch them on the big screen and in time to add them to the list of nominees. For the first time since I started the Fergy Film Awards, I am going to post the movies I need to see that I one way or another missed out on the year before. Here are the ones I must see at some point this year, in alphabetical order. The ones in bold are films I am dying to see.

Appaloosa
Ballast
Body of Lies
Che
Chop Shop
A Christmas Tale
The Edge of Heaven
The Fall
Frozen River
Happy Go-Lucky
How To Lose Friends and Alienate People
I’ve Loved You So Long
Let the Right One In
The Reader
Shotgun Stories
Standard Operating Procedure
Tell No One
Waltz With Bashir
XXY

The 11th Annual Fergy Film Awards WINNERS coming extremely soon.

Keep a lookout.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “2008 Films I Need To See In 2009”

  1. The Cinema Hub Says:

    Che was really good!

  2. Adam Says:

    So was Shotgun Stories
    Appaloosa is very cool.

  3. Ferguson Says:

    I’ve heard great things about all of those three.

    Cannot wait.

Leave a Reply

