06.09.2009: Song of the Day

“My Night With The Prostitute From Marseille”
written by Zack Condon, performed by Beirut

And we believed her then
And we believed her then

Now, outside, you see the waves in her eyes
And, I, I won’t mind what you decide to swear by

Now, outside, you see the waves in her eyes
And, I, I won’t mind what you decide to swear by

And now, outside, you see her eyes meet the sky
And, I, I don’t mind what you decide to swear by

And now, outside, you see her eyes meet the sky
And, I, I won’t lie I kept you here tonight

And I believed her then
And I believed her then

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

