My 25 Favorite Films of 2009

Normally I do a list of my 30 favorite films of each year, but as I was constructing one this time around I just couldn’t find 30 strong enough to make a full list. So here are my 25 faves…

1.Up in the Air
2.Inglourious Basterds
3.Broken Embraces
4.A Serious Man
5.The Hurt Locker
6.Up
7.(500) Days of Summer
8.Knowing
9.Crazy Heart
10.Funny People
11.Away We Go
12.Humpday
13.Whip It
14.Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call New Orleans
15.The Informant!
16.Public Enemies
17.Avatar
18.The Girlfriend Experience
19.Fantastic Mr. Fox
20.I Love You, Man
21.Sugar
22.Whatever Works
23.World’s Greatest Dad
24.Notorious
25.State of Play

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

